Skip's profileSkip

Skip's reviews

  5  
Skip has
117 Verified Reviews
across 37 different locations, showing 12.
Buyer review
Best realtor team we've ever worked with! In sum, just stop searching & go with them!
14 days ago
Best realtor team we've ever worked with! In sum, just stop searching & go with them!

As out of state buyers new to ABQ, we watched many of Skip's YouTube videos before contacting him. When we reached out, he was immediately responsive and helped us get started in our search right away. We did several virtual walkthroughs on homes with Skip & David (S&D). They were able to get us viewings for all of the homes we were interested in, on short notice. S even ran over to an additional open house for us, that we hadn't scheduled a viewing for. They were candid in helping us zero in on neighborhoods/homes that would meet our needs. Inventory was low in our target UNM area and I was skeptical we could find something that fit the bill without months of searching. We found a home we liked in NE, but it seemed great otherwise. S&D were quick to get us multiple viewings on it, both virtual and in person, and put together a competitive offer which was accepted! We flew out for an in-person inspection the following week, but issues arose that, to our surprise, caused us to pull our offer. S&D took us out to lunch and helped us find other homes to view. We had just 24 more hours in town. They set up several other in-person viewings. After driving by them ourselves, we ruled them all out, but one near UNM. We did one viewing with D at this one and really liked what we saw. He was quick to contact the seller's agent, and find out that offers were due that night, the same night we were flying home. Within hours and from airports, we rescinded the offer on the NE house, put in an offer on the UNM one, flew home, and won a bidding war against 6 other offers. I was impressed with S's creativity in helping us beat out the others, especially since ours wasn't the highest offer. We completed the rest of the inspection process virtually. With it being an older house, issues came up that required contractors. S&D gave us recommendations and facilitated it all like a beautiful orchestra. We just closed on the house without a hitch, and couldn't be more grateful!

Buyer review
Fantastic service for people relocating
15 days ago
Fantastic service for people relocating

Skip and his team were really great helping us to move to Albuquerque from Michigan. We were especially impressed by his buyers agent Amanda. They were fantastic at helping us navigate the whole process even while the market was changing as we looked. They used technology keep in touch and allow us to tour homes, even when we weren’t in person. Helped us navigate some tough inspections as well. Even after the sale they made the move from process easy. I’m a tough grader and they get an A+

Seller review
JUST SOLD in BELEN
25 days ago
JUST SOLD in BELEN

Vacant parcel located in Belen, NM #SoldBySkip

Buyer review
Moving to Albuquerque from CA
30 days ago
Moving to Albuquerque from CA

Who͏ knew house buying could actually be fun? Moving from out of state into Albuquerque was a little scary, but Skip and Amanda made it a fun experience. They met with us on a recon weekend, took us around to several neighborhoods, and really got a feel for our life and what was important for us. They kept us informed and helped us get a great price on our house, and then took care of all the details. Special thanks to Amanda who did so much heavy lifting when we couldn't be there in person for all of the little steps. She kept on top of all the details, and was always cheerful and positive. House buying can be stressful, but this team made it fun and exciting. Highly recommended!

Buyer review
Who knew house buying could actually be fun?
30 days ago
Who knew house buying could actually be fun?

Moving from out of state into Albuquerque was a little scary, but Skip and Amanda made it a fun experience. They met with us on a recon weekend, took us around to several neighborhoods, and really got a feel for our life and what was important for us. They kept us informed and helped us get a great price on our house, and then took care of all the details. Special thanks to Amanda who did so much heavy lifting when we couldn't be there in person for all of the little steps. She kept on top of all the details, and was always cheerful and positive. House buying can be stressful, but this team made it fun and exciting. Highly recommended!

Seller review
Out of State Seller
about 1 month ago
Out of State Seller

Realtor handled the sale of this Rio Rancho property for an out of state property seller.

Buyer review
Very attentive
about 1 month ago
Very attentive

Skip was always available when we called, and made time to help us see houses and get offers in. He gave good advice and was very knowledgeable about the ABQ market.

Buyer review
Skip and David help make everything smooth in my transition and move
about 2 months ago
Skip and David help make everything smooth in my transition and move

I would definitely recommend Skip. He's in Albuquerque native and can direct you to the best area for your needs.

Buyer review
Super͏ helpful Skip and his team!
about 2 months ago
Super͏ helpful Skip and his team!

Super͏ helpful and knowledgeable Skip and his team did a great job of helping us find a home when relocating from Texas to Albuquerque.

Buyer review
Super helpful and knowledgeable
about 2 months ago
Super helpful and knowledgeable

Skip and his team did a great job of helping us find a home when relocating from Texas to Albuquerque.

Seller review
Amanda is truly exceptional
2 months ago
Amanda is truly exceptional

Job͏ well done! Amanda is truly exceptional. It is rare to work with a professional who delivers a performance that can only be described as perfect.

Seller review
Job well done!
2 months ago
Job well done!

Amanda is truly exceptional. It is rare to work with a professional who delivers a performance that can only be described as perfect.

1 - 12 of 117
 #SoldBySkip
Skip Adams
Contact Skip Adams
What information would you like?
RateMyAgent
Sales:
+1 213-699-2001
Email:
help@ratemyagent.com
© 2022 RateMyAgent • Sitemap