Shellie's profile

Shellie's reviews

  5  
Shellie has
35 Verified Reviews
across 10 different locations, showing 12.
about 1 year ago
My family and I were transferred from South Korea to Iowa and Shellie was recommended to me by my bo

My family and I were transferred from South Korea to Iowa and Shellie was recommended to me by my boss. I'm glad he did. Shellie took us under her wing and worked her posterior off to find us a house we'd be happy with. She listened to us and took in our concerns and needs into both finding us houses to look at and during the showings themselves when something aspect of the house didn't quite work for us. She was also very knowledgeable about the houses in this area in types of construction done over the years as well as pointing out flaws in houses that had in all likelihood been bought and minimally fixed up to resell. I'd never lived anywhere, as an adult, wherein basements were common and Shellie gave me lessons in the kind of things to look for that indicate previous or ongoing damage/flooding, the bowing walls, obvious (and less obvious) signs of water leakage, and more. Shellie was very flexible with her time and was always able to be available to show houses when we wanted. When we did find a house that we liked, Shellie was in our corner the whole way, making sure that all the required inspections were performed in a timely manner, ensuring that the seller completed all our required fixes, and working with our mortgage company so everything at that end went smoothly. If you're moving to the greater Quad City area I can't recommend Shellie Hinen enough as a realtor!

over 1 year ago
Shellie is very nice and knowledgeable and went over everything I needed to know

Shellie is very nice and knowledgeable and went over everything I needed to know. She went through the house and gave me tips to change that would help me sell faster. She helped me set a good price for my house and It was sold in 4 days. When ever there was something going on with the abstract or inspections she was quick to let me know and answer any questions. She handled everything from start to finish. I couldn't be happier with Shellie Heinen and I would recommend her to anyone.

over 1 year ago
Working with Shellie was an absolute DREAM

Working with Shellie was an absolute DREAM. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable about the area in which I was interested in, she has a great personality, that often helped lighten the mood when I felt anxious that I wouldn’t find the one. When we did find the house I wanted she was very quick to submit my offer, and helped negotiate the deal in my favor against two other offers, and we were able to close in a month. I would definitely recommend working with her whether you are buying or selling, she WILL get the job done.

over 1 year ago
Shellie made it super easy to purchase my home!! I moved from out of state and gave her specific are

Shellie made it super easy to purchase my home!! I moved from out of state and gave her specific areas I was looking for and my price range. We looked a alot of homes and when I finally got moved here, we found the perfect home for me.

over 1 year ago
I found Shelly’s in the listing

I found Shelly’s in the listing. She did more than I realized you could do. Took care of all the problems close the deal and continues to keep in touch with us. Fantastic agent I bought and sold over 15 properties in my lifetime and I can say Shelly is one of the best. If you want somebody to hustle call Shelly.

over 1 year ago
From the first day of our search, throughout the closing! It was a great experience to be working wi

From the first day of our search, throughout the closing! It was a great experience to be working with Shellie! My family thanks her for her attention to details, effective and efficient communication. She was very knowledgeable and transparent about the market and has a great network. Awesome experience with Shellie!

over 1 year ago
Shellie is an excellent person to work with! She’s honest, knowledgeable, professional, and very qui

Shellie is an excellent person to work with! She’s honest, knowledgeable, professional, and very quick to respond to calls or texts. I would highly recommend her to anyone! She also gave us a personalized housewarming gift!

over 1 year ago
Shellie was amazing to work with! She's very knowledgeable regarding the quad cities which was helpf

Shellie was amazing to work with! She's very knowledgeable regarding the quad cities which was helpful to us because we are not from the area. She listened to what we were looking for in a home and was very responsive for every question we had. In the future if we need a realtor, we will be calling Shellie!

over 1 year ago
Shellie was wonderful to work with! She was always available to help answer all of our questions

Shellie was wonderful to work with! She was always available to help answer all of our questions. She walked us through the selling process in detail and made sure we were comfortable with everything. We feel like Shellie always had our best interest in mind and went above and beyond to get us the best offer on our house. If you are looking for a great realtor, Shellie is the one!

over 1 year ago
Shellie is simply the best

Shellie is simply the best. I just purchased my first home and she made the process and whole experience so lovely. The house I purchased went on the market and within a few hours had over 7 offers. Mine was accepted! I believe that is because Shellie knows the business inside and out. She is extremely knowledgeable and will not steer you in the wrong direction.

over 1 year ago
My husband and I would have rated her much higher than this review allowed, as “very impressive” doe

My husband and I would have rated her much higher than this review allowed, as “very impressive” doesn’t accurately describe our experience with this terrific lady! Shellie was absolutely fantastic, no matter the time of day her responsiveness was immediate, and she worked tirelessly on our behalf! We are 4th time home buyers. Not only did she ensure our home was exactly as needed for professional photos and showings, our home sold to the 1st to walk through. Her job technically should have ended there, as we then purchased a brand new home with its own realtor. But she stayed throughout, helping us with decisions, ensuring items such as appliances were correct and installed perfectly, dealing expertly with our mortgage lender (who ended up changing our close date to 3 days later ~ making us homeless for a weekend!), and she expertly managed to take all of our stress away by taking it on herself. Honestly, we could not have managed this process without her. Of the realtors we have used, Shellie by far is the best! Though we will NEVER move again and will not have the opportunity of working with her in the future, believe me, you want to hire this lady!!!

over 1 year ago
She was always there when you needed help

She was always there when you needed help. Very cool to work with! Very knowledgeable she was always straightforward I would recommend her to anybody that's looking to buy a house!

1 - 12 of 35
Shellie Heinen
Contact Shellie Heinen
What information would you like?
RateMyAgent
Sales:
+1 213-699-2001
Email:
help@ratemyagent.com
© 2022 RateMyAgent • Sitemap