Kara's profileKara

Kara's reviews

  5  
Kara has
26 Verified Reviews
across 9 different locations, showing 12.
Seller review
Look no further than Kara as your agent!! She was ALWAYS available. Her responsiveness was incredible.
28 days ago
Look no further than Kara as your agent!! She was ALWAYS available. Her responsiveness was incredible.

Kara was truly exceptional. She was ALWAYS available. Her responsiveness was incredible. If she didn’t pick up, she always call back no longer than 5 minutes later. Seriously. I purchased an old "as is" with lots of road blocks along the way . She told me what to expect going in and highlighted the concerns I had and the research she did to make sure progress was being made was above and beyond' In addition she was able to put my house on the market at a great sell price and sold in two days. We had lots of offers and she walked me through the offer that made the best sense for me. Obviously, making an informed decision is the most important part of buying a home. But personally, as being “emotionally” invested as well in buying and selling a home, having someone who properly set, managed, and came through with: expectations was such a lifesaver and made me feel so at ease throughout the entire process. There is no doubt she is the Top agent around

Seller review
Kara came highly recommended to me by three important people that I highly respect their opinion, my attorney, insurance agent and a personal friend
about 2 months ago
Kara came highly recommended to me by three important people that I highly respect their opinion, my attorney, insurance agent and a personal friend

Kara came highly recommended to me by three important people that I highly respect their opinion, my attorney, insurance agent and a personal friend who is a professional home and commercial inspector and appraiser. They all told me, that Kara is very professional, personable, experienced and a very good communicator who is empathic to your needs. Kara demonstrates her sharp instinct of the market and the trends of the local and national economy. I recommend Kara if you are wanting to list your home or need help in finding a home. She won't let you down, she there through the whole process from the time you list your home to closing. Working with Kara is an excellent experience with a very happy ending, and selling your home at a profit.

Seller review
Kara Burnett met my expectations and then some!
2 months ago
Kara Burnett met my expectations and then some!

Kara Burnett was very knowledgeable through our entire process. From the beginning of the process, she knew we did not want to sale our home unless we could find something we could rent that would suit our family. While she did not ultimately put us in a rental home, each week she provided us rental prospects to consider. Once we found a rental, she supported us through each step along the way. Of course we wanted more out of our house (as every seller), but it sold for what she initially valued the house at. That showed me, she was on top of her game and knew the market very well. She had a great team that took some amazing photos to advertise. The presentation of our home look so good, I almost wanted to reconsider. The preparation had a few bumps, but she was able to guide me on what to focus on and honestly eased my anxiety with her confidence of the sale. We found a buyer within 10 Days! Kara is amazing at what she does and I highly recommend her for anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Seller review
Skillful agent
3 months ago
Skillful agent

Kara was able to help navigate the closing assisting with the buyers appraisal, inspection and other bank issues She also was very helpful as I renovated the home I highly recommend her for any real estate listing She sold two properties for me on the last couple of months !

Seller review
Really professional and helpful.
5 months ago
Really professional and helpful.

Kara was from the beginning to the end of the process keeping me updated on everything and explaining what was the next step

Seller review
Kara was amazing to work with!
6 months ago
Kara was amazing to work with!

Kara did a great job selling our home, she listened to our needs and wants and truly made it an amazing and smooth process. She is a very knowledgeable agent and we were so pleased with our experience!

Buyer review
Excellent experience
7 months ago
Excellent experience

The market is crazy right now and Kara was on top of it for us. She knew the area, made recommendations, and got us in quickly to see homes. She responds quickly even later in the evening. She is very knowledgeable. She stayed on top of all the requirements from the lender for closing and we even got to close early. Very pleasant experience and I would recommend her to all of my friends and family.

Seller review
Kara is the best for all thing real estate!
7 months ago
Kara is the best for all thing real estate!

Kara has an excellent knowledge of the regional market and how to sell a home for the best price. She goes out of her way to help with little things that come up during a sale and was really helpful when we had to move out of state before closing. We also purchased the property through her and she is an excellent buyer's agent, and she managed it as a rental for us for many years, and is a great property manager! Just call Kara!

Buyer review
Very helpful
7 months ago
Very helpful

This is the second time we have used Kara to purchase a home and both times she was extremely helpful and willing to take the time whenever we needed her. If we purchase again we will almost certainly use Kara

Seller review
Thank you Kara!
9 months ago
Thank you Kara!

Kara Burnett is helpful, honest, and knowledgeable in the field of real estate. She simplifies the real estate transaction process and I would recommend her for your real estate needs, whether you are searching for the perfect home or are ready to sell your property.

Seller review
Exemplary! Professional and personal excellence! 100%
10 months ago
Exemplary! Professional and personal excellence! 100%

The Pandemic put a frustrating strain on our plans to sell our home in West Virginia. My husband and I had purchased our retirement home and it was impossible to keep paying 2 mortgages. I called Kara because she had helped our long time neighbors sell their home. Kara was a gem. She helped us professionally, personally and emotionally. Always very respectful and responsive to our needs. She listed the home on December 23rd 2021. She called me the morning of December 26th with an offer from the potential buyers for full asking price! Kara Burnett is knowledgeable about the market and was a great help every step of the way 😀 👍 👏! We're extremely delighted that Kara worked with us on this important chapter of our lives. Thank you Kara 😊. I thank God for you 🙏 ❤!

Seller review
Professional, Thorough and Pleasant Experience
11 months ago
Professional, Thorough and Pleasant Experience

My husband and I received a recommendation by a very trusted source. From the start, Karas attention to detail and demonstrated understanding of our needs were reassuring. She was professional and honest yet, relatable and very pleasant to work with. Based on our successful house sale process, we would recommend her and certainly use her again.

1 - 12 of 26
ERA Liberty Realty Charles Town
Kara Burnett
Contact Kara Burnett
What information would you like?
RateMyAgent
Sales:
+1 213-699-2001
Email:
help@ratemyagent.com
© 2022 RateMyAgent • Sitemap