Larry's profileLarry

Larry's reviews

  5  
Larry has
21 Verified Reviews
across 14 different locations, showing 12.
Buyer review
A consummate professional
2 months ago
A consummate professional

We couldn't have asked for a better first experience buying a home, and Larry made it happen for us. He went above and beyond to make sure we found a place that checked all our boxes. Then he made himself available when the house we ended up buying opened up for offers, even though he was on vacation. Through the entire closing process, he remained involved and advocated for our best interest. Since it was our first time buying a house, we had a lot to learn. As we started looking at houses, he taught us what to look for as we went, which was invaluable. In addition to his extensive knowledge of the industry and housing market, I was impressed by his many local contacts. Everyone he recommended for us to work with was excellent as well. We love our new home and don't plan on leaving anytime soon, but when we do, Larry will be our first call. He's a consummate professional and a pleasure to work with.

Seller review
Excellent Service Always!! Only Concern Is To Have His Customer’s Success In Sales & Experience
6 months ago
Excellent Service Always!! Only Concern Is To Have His Customer’s Success In Sales & Experience

Mr Lawfer has excellent marketing skills & experience in the areas he services. He did an excellent job prior to us signing a RE Contract to sell our property, to the final day of sale closing. He is persistent on either side of selling, or buying. After Larry sold our last house, I would without question ask him to assist us in purchasing a new property when that time comes. We spoke to many realtors prior to deciding to contract with Larry, whom has an excellent personal & business personality that is of great benefit to anyone involved in a Real Estate transaction, Looking back, I have to say it was a great experience with Larry selling our home. There are many great realtors in our area. We know that we certainly made the best choice by choosing Larry Lawfer, and we would do it again if need be, without question or hesitation! A+++

Buyer review
Agent that you can trust
8 months ago
Agent that you can trust

I am glad that Larry was my agent. I highly recommend him to anyone. He is easy to work with, responsible, and personable. He was available any time I needed to talk. He took all my questions and concerns seriously. There was a problem in the process (not caused by Larry, caused by the other party involved) but he gave me great advice and helped resolve the issue effectively. He believes in accountability, he has a lot of experience, and it showed. He made the stressful process easy for me. I could not ask any more from an agent.

Seller review
Exceptional, thorough, but his real skills involve bringing people together for the benefit of all !
about 1 year ago
Exceptional, thorough, but his real skills involve bringing people together for the benefit of all !

Dear Larry, I would like offer you warm wishes and offer you my heartfelt gratitude for your diligence, professionalism and geniune good nature in selling our family property in Dedham, MA. I am firmly convinced your exceptional follow thru and legal knowledge was indispenseable. There were many instances where you brought family together in spite of disagreements, disputes not the least of which was my sister in law's unapproachability and slow walking decisions. However, in spite of all the roadblocks you came thru with flying colors! We all owe you a huge debt in staying the course and mending fences. You are a man of many talents who knows human nature probably better than Real Estate!! I consider you a friend for life ! All my Best Hank Steele (formerly of Dedham, MA)

Buyer review
Larry Lawfer is the best realtor ever!
about 1 year ago
Larry Lawfer is the best realtor ever!

Larry is highly professional, efficient, and diplomatic. He works well with multiple moving pieces and does whatever it takes to get the deal done. Whether you are a seller or a buyer, you will not go wrong with having Larry represent your interests! He has my highest recommendations!

Buyer review
Military Move to Boston
about 1 year ago
Military Move to Boston

As a military buyer transitioning to the Boston area, I needed someone familiar with the area and local housing market. I only had 10 days to find the perfect home, and Larry made the process so easy! We hit the ground running as soon as my flight landed, and I was able to find the perfect place on day 1 of my trip. Larry worked fast, and it definitely paid off because my offer was accepted and I was under contract by day 3 of my trip. Keep in mind this was in late June, a time when the housing market was very competitive and flooded with buyers. Throughout the process, Larry was very responsive, timely, and professional. He went above and beyond to ensure my house hunting trip was successful and enjoyable. He even scheduled time for us to do some sight-seeing and enjoy some great meals together. Overall, it was such a pleasure working with Larry, and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a home in Massachusetts. You’re in great hands!

Buyer review
Responsive and experienced realtor
over 1 year ago
Responsive and experienced realtor

Despite having other clients, Larry always made time for us and made us feel like his most important buyer. His responsiveness, deep knowledge of process and people gave us optionality during the initial stages of identifying a home and negotiating an offer. He understood all of the next steps and basically held our hand beginning to end. We highly recommend him.

Buyer review
Larry is a fantastic agent and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home!
over 1 year ago
Larry is a fantastic agent and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home!

Larry originally worked with my fiancé and me as our rental agent and helped us get into a wonderful single family home rental. Even after we moved in, Larry reached out to us to make sure there were no issues and remained in contact when we needed him. After two years, our landlord decided to sell the rental property and we worked with Larry to purchase our first home on short notice. Larry went above and beyond our expectations as an agent. Even in the crazy market, Larry showed extreme professionalism and patience throughout the whole process. He took the time to attend many open houses (10+) with us, spanning multiple weekends. He gave us advice and recommendations but never pressured us into making any decisions that would make us uncomfortable. Despite being super busy, we never once felt that we weren't his top priority and I would 100% recommend Larry as an agent to anyone.

Buyer review
A Blessing During Hectic Times
about 2 years ago
A Blessing During Hectic Times

We purchased our home right in the starting months of COVID. We are first time home buyers that honestly knew nothing about buying a house except for what we could google. Larry took us through houses and pointed out issues there may be and things he was excited the house had. He would explain to us different style houses and what technical terms meant. When it came time to purchase, he provided the perfect amount of push and realism for us. He let us know when to play hard ball with the buyers and when to make compromises. Highly recommend!

Buyer review
Our First Home. Thanks Larry
over 3 years ago
Our First Home. Thanks Larry

Larry was the perfect partner to work with for our First Home purchase in Wayland. Under a tight timeline to vacate our Rental Home and with limited Buying options in our area & price range, Larry brought a kind and calming presence to a stressful first-time house hunt. We managed to have some good laughs along the way, and see some “interesting” home & property options during our search… In the end, Larry also brought some good luck: we ended finding the perfect first home for us. Right off Dudley Pond in the Cochituate area of Wayland – and just across the pond from where we had been renting during the five years prior! We are very grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Larry for our first homebuying experience. His familiarity the area and professionalism with the Seller’s Agent & Lender were huge benefits in making the Closing and transition to homeownership easy for us. We would highly recommend Larry to anyone looking for a new home! Bill, Melissa, and Elvis Roberts – WAYLAND MA

Buyer review
Buying a home is stressful! Especially when it's your first and you're doing it with a running toddl
about 4 years ago
Buying a home is stressful! Especially when it's your first and you're doing it with a running toddl

Buying a home is stressful! Especially when it's your first and you're doing it with a running toddler along for the ride. I'm honestly not sure it would have happened for us without Larry. He managed to navigate a challenging list of requirements (location, bathrooms, budget), while kindly managing my husband's and my own somewhat disparate desires and ceaseless questions about everything from building materials to plumbing to structural integrity. Somehow through it all, Larry was patient, kind and thorough. And when we found the home we wanted, the letter he sent the seller along with our offer was 100% the reason why we got it! Thank you Larry!

Buyer review
Brand new to the home buying market, Larry was incredibly patient in answering all my questions
over 4 years ago
Brand new to the home buying market, Larry was incredibly patient in answering all my questions

Brand new to the home buying market, Larry was incredibly patient in answering all my questions. And despite my limited buying power, I never felt as if I was any less important than his other clients. Larry took the time to understand what I was looking for and was tactful in adjusting my expectations. I would recommend his services to anyone that is looking for an agent that puts your interests first and foremost.

1 - 12 of 21
eXp Realty
Larry Lawfer
Contact Larry Lawfer
What information would you like?
RateMyAgent
Sales:
+1 213-699-2001
Email:
help@ratemyagent.com
© 2022 RateMyAgent • Sitemap