Michael's profileMichael

Michael's reviews

  5  
Michael has
50 Verified Reviews
across 28 different locations, showing 12.
Seller review
Looking to sell a property & need a someone to count on, then call Michael Sakey
4 days ago
Looking to sell a property & need a someone to count on, then call Michael Sakey

Our family has had the privilege to know Michael professionally for many years. When the time came to sell a property in his service area, we did not hesitate to call and request his assistance. In our situation, we were looking to move a rental property at a time when the economy was trending in the wrong direction. Attempting to sell a property remotely is not the easiest thing to do, Michael Sakey to the rescue. Whether we had questions, concerns, speed bumps to deal with or just general anxiety with the process, Michael was there. Phone calls, emails, texts, you name it, he is one of the best communicators we know and genuinly wants to help. That is a precious commodity in our world today. To take it even a step further, Michael took it upon himself, unbeknownst to us, to show up at our property and painted some touch up areas on the front and back deck that the Seller's Loan Officer was requiring before the loan would be pushed through. He even went to the store and bought the paint! "S" in Sakey stands for Superman. Thank you for your commitment, support, professionalism and guidance through our process Michael. We appreciate you.

Seller review
Communication, Commitment, Creative - And That's Just The C's
about 1 month ago
Communication, Commitment, Creative - And That's Just The C's

Michael was a wonderful realtor to work with. He helped us with buying our new home and selling our current home simultaneously. Michael made the process very enjoyable and easy by always thinking ahead and staying on top of things. He had great communication throughout and always had suggestions when relying information. I highly recommend Michael not only due to his knowledge, skills, and abilities, but also because he exceeded our expectations and delivered a better outcome than we initially dreamt of.

Buyer review
Buyer Experience
7 months ago
Buyer Experience

Michael was very knowledgable during our home buying experience. Always in great communication through the whole experience, always available to answer any questions. Michael was always professional and on time. My husband and I were very happy with our first time home buying experience.

Seller review
Sold a difficult house
7 months ago
Sold a difficult house

Michael's knowledge of our area, market situation, and prospective buyers is what finally sold our house. We had purchased the home at the height of a housing bubble, it wasn't worth what we owed and we needed to move. Michael took on the project and got the house sold.

Buyer review
Punctual and efficient
7 months ago
Punctual and efficient

Mike did help us through the process of purchasing our first home. He was prompt, punctual and efficient throughout the entire process. My family and Cristian Electric Inc definitely are recommending Michael. Any Real Estate questions??? Michael is your answer!!!

Buyer review
Wonderful Agent! Highly recommend!
7 months ago
Wonderful Agent! Highly recommend!

Michael was a super great agent! He showed us many many houses for quite a long time! He would meet us at times that were convenient for us and in many types of weather. Snow included! He was very patient, and extremely knowledgeable! He gave his opinions about certain homes, since he knew what we were looking for. We FINALLY found our dream home, and he did an excellent job of negotiating the deal. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new forever home!

Buyer review
Outstanding Service!
8 months ago
Outstanding Service!

Michael assisted us throughout what ended up being a somewhat complicated buying process, but thanks to his knowledge and expertise we achieved no less than the best possible outcome. He was available for discussion 24/7 via text, call, and email and was able to schedule multiple visits to our prospective home on short notice and without hesitation. He quickly established a rapport with the sellers and kept constant lines of communication open throughout the closing process, providing us with continuous updates about everything. We were also selling our previous house at the same time and Michael worked directly with our selling agent to make sure timelines aligned to put us in the best possible position. At no point did we feel like we were anything less than Michael's #1 priority. We would recommend him to anyone.

Buyer review
Knowledgeable, professional, and skilled at making long distance moves happen
8 months ago
Knowledgeable, professional, and skilled at making long distance moves happen

It's a scary risk to not only take on a long distance move, but to also move some place we've never really visited and aren't familiar with. We were looking for a realtor that could tackle the extra work that goes into doing this long distance, and could help us navigate a new area. As an LGBTQ couple, it was also important for us to find a realtor that understands **US** and what we're looking for. Michael did all that and more. We scheduled a weekend to come up to see some houses. A Nor'Easter blizzard hit on the weekend of our arrival - but he was ready with boots, shoe covers, and even snacks for the road. He took us on a whirlwind of houses that matched exactly what we were looking for. More importantly, he took special care during our tour to show us through different neighborhoods to give us a feel for the culture and communities we were looking at joining. We came out of it feeling much more confident about the decision we were making, and a comfortable grasp of the area. When we found the house we absolutely HAD TO HAVE, Michael guided us swiftly and precisely through the process, making sure that our offer was the one the sellers accepted. We can't believe it! In this hot market - our first offer, negotiating from out of state, and now we have our dream home. It was such a delight walking into our new home for the first time and seeing the gift basket he had ready for us on the counter. Hopefully this is our Forever Home and we won't need to again - but if we ever need to buy or sell, we have Michael saved on speed dial, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone. (Especially those looking for an LGBTQ friendly realtor that's knowledgeable about the area, he really hit all the marks for us!) Thanks so much.

Buyer review
Exceeded Expectations
8 months ago
Exceeded Expectations

Michael was an incredible resource for us during our home buying process. As it is our first home, we had tons of questions and Michael had answers, resources and more to help guide us through the process. I have recommended him to all of our friends who are looking for homes and can’t sing his praises high enough. If you’re looking to buy or sell, give Michael a call. You will not be disappointed at his charismatic attitude and knowledge of the industry locally and on a wide spectrum.

Seller review
Highly recommended
11 months ago
Highly recommended

Very knowledgeable, on time and quick to respond to any questions you may have. Great understanding of situation which may occur during the sell or buying of home. Very professional at all times. very flexible when it comes to scheduling and getting things done in a timely fashion..

Seller review
Great communication
12 months ago
Great communication

Michael was great! He was well prepared and communication was stellar. He made every step of the process easy and low stress. He went above what I would expect anyone to do and that took a load off my chest.

Seller review
Excellent Agent to work with!
I truly enjoyed working with Michael as my selling agent
about 1 year ago
Excellent Agent to work with! I truly enjoyed working with Michael as my selling agent

Excellent Agent to work with! I truly enjoyed working with Michael as my selling agent. His knowledge, passion and communication was outstanding. He gave me his expert opinion and we worked great as a team. I was selling my home living out of state so there was added complexities with that, he made it be as smooth as possible! I would highly recommend him.

1 - 12 of 50
The Team @ ROVI Homes Connecticut
Michael Louis Sakey
Contact Michael Louis Sakey
What information would you like?
RateMyAgent
Sales:
+1 213-699-2001
Email:
help@ratemyagent.com
© 2022 RateMyAgent • Sitemap