Cornelia's profile

Cornelia's reviews

  5  
Cornelia has
31 Verified Reviews
across 11 different locations, showing 12.
2 months ago
Super fast transaction!

Thought about seller our home and see value in our home, after a short time we decided to sell and within 40 days Cornelia had us a buyer and closed on our home. Thank you for everything!

4 months ago
Cornelia gave good advice, listened to us as sellers, and had outstanding marketing tools.

Cornelia is professional and knowledgeable in the real estate market.

4 months ago
Another excellent experience

Cornelia represented us when we purchased our home in Saint Michaels a decade ago. We were so pleased with our prior experience she was our first and only call when we put our home on the market this year. She provided us excellent guidance to prepare our home for sale and helped us navigate the sales process with ease. Cornelia has a vast Rolodex of service professionals ensuring we were able to address what needed to be addressed following our inspection, in a timely manner. Contractors in the area know Cornelia and are grateful for her referrals and therefore were quite responsive to our calls. Cornelia knows the Eastern shore, Saint Michaels and Easton specifically, better than any agent there is. We highly recommend her if you are buying or selling in the area.

7 months ago
Pleasure to deal with

Extremely responsive throughout the process and afterwards very knowledgeable about resolving issues and if she doesn’t know, she will finds out for her buyer

8 months ago
Good agent

Cornelia really works for her clients

8 months ago
Excellent! Exceeding my expectations.

Best agent I have ever had! Out standing!!

9 months ago
A Savvy Agent Who Takes Ownership of Your Closing

Cornelia marketed our home with lightning speed and keen attention to detail. Within four days of signing the listing agreement, she had our house cleaned, staged, photographed and on the MLS, and had hosted an open house. Within the 12 days that our house was on the market (including Thanksgiving weekend) she showed it to ~40 visitors and was instrumental in achieving a contract to our liking. Once under contract, Cornelia was laser-focused on a smooth closing and took many steps that went above and beyond. For example, when a particularly severe storm a couple of weeks before closing knocked down an arbor vitae that featured prominently in our landscaping, we were uncertain whether to replant or remove it. Calls to tree companies were to no avail as none of them had availability for the job before closing. Cornelia connected us with a landscaper who came out the next day, advised us to stake and save the tree, and did the work the following day. On another occasion she found an appreciative home and transportation for our treadmill that was particularly hard to place and move during COVID. While she keeps an often-full schedule she knows how to prioritize and saw to it that mission-critical steps were taken on time with as much cushion as circumstances allowed. We benefited immensely from her remarkable combination of experience, persuasiveness, organization--and drive.

11 months ago
Smooth from start to finish.

Cornelia made the buying process a breeze. I am thrilled to begin the next chapter of my life here on the Eastern Shore, and believe I've found the just-right-for-me house to make a home.

11 months ago
Sets the Standard!

Cornelia is one of the most authentic realtors with integrity accompanied by an incredible business savvy. She was honest and realistic about the value of our home. She sold our home within five days thanks to her diligence about the housing market. She was patient with us during the negotiation process towards the closing, too. There is no better realtor on Marylands Eastern Shore especially for Cambridge and Dorchester County!

12 months ago
Sold my house in 1 day

Cornelia was amazing from the start to the finish line. She organized staging, clean up, odds and ends - all while I was overseas and could not enter the USA due to Covid restrictions. I could have never gotten my house ready for sale without her and she sold it in no time for a great price. This was my 3rd transaction with her needless to say that I will always hire her again

12 months ago
Cornelia gets the job done!

We have worked with Cornelia over 20 years buying one and selling two waterfront properties All transactions exceeded our expectations

about 1 year ago
Knowledgeable and Patient

Cornelia has more Eastern Shore Real Estate knowledge and sales savvy than many agents. She was fair about assessing our selling price based on her experience not just area comparatives. Her patience guiding us through a very competitive market was invaluable. Cornelia has a big personality, is very responsive, has no hidden agendas and is straight forward. She always tells you the “ real scoop” not just what you want to hear. We had a successful outcome and we’re very pleased.

1 - 12 of 31
Cornelia C Heckenbach
Contact Cornelia C Heckenbach
What information would you like?
RateMyAgent
Sales:
+1 213-699-2001
Email:
help@ratemyagent.com
© 2022 RateMyAgent • Sitemap