Jodi's profileJodi

Jodi's reviews

  5  
Jodi has
91 Verified Reviews
across 17 different locations, showing 12.
Seller review
Top notch!
2 days ago
Top notch!

Jodi is a top notch realtor for both buying and selling. Client centered, patient, wise, knowledgeable, and highly competent. We had a great experience with Jodi and highly recommend her to anyone in the Triangle area considering buying or selling real estate.

Seller review
Outstanding professional
15 days ago
Outstanding professional

Jodi stepped in when our agent quit in the middle of negotiations.

Buyer review
Jodi was terrific
about 1 month ago
Jodi was terrific

Jodi helped us through the ups and downs of the house hunt, helping us land our dream home with a well-crafted offer. Her network of service provides has been great. We had some wrinkles in the purchase that had to be ironed out, and thankfully everything was figured out.

Seller review
Jodi is the consummate professional
about 1 month ago
Jodi is the consummate professional

Jodi is the best! She was our realtor when we bought this house 5+ years earlier. Jodi was in tune with the quickly changing market as we prepared to list our house. She did a FaceTime showing for the out of town folks who ultimately purchased the house. She even had open houses on both weekend days. We highly recommend Jodi Bakst.

Seller review
Jodi is everything you want in a real estate professional.
3 months ago
Jodi is everything you want in a real estate professional.

Jodi's expertise in everything needed and wanted from working with a realtor--I was selling this time--is nothing less than stellar, and with that comes her empathy and understanding as a person. I have bought and sold two houses in Chapel Hill with Jodi--as a buyer's agent she got me exactly what I wanted, twice, and stuck with me through two long searches. As a seller's agent in both a normal market (7 years ago) and this crazy one (this August) she outlined the strategies needed to get the very best that the market could offer. I was literally floored with the process on my last house, which she planned perfectly: she told me exactly what I needed to do to the house (and what I didn't), timed the listing/showings/tentative offer deadline since we expected at least a few etc. When the activity was even more than expected and we started receiving multiple offers, she revised the timeline and the accepted offer was better than we both could have expected. Real estate experts is a great name, because she is smart and knowledgeable, but it goes beyond that because she understands what each individual needs to get through the process, as a buyer or a seller. Jodi goes above and beyond. For example, she did the research to find me realtors in a different state when I needed to sell my family home and to look for a place for myself. Jodi really is everything you want in a realtor!

Buyer review
Helped us become first time homeowners in a very tough market!
3 months ago
Helped us become first time homeowners in a very tough market!

Jodi was an amazing advocate for us during the process of searching for and closing on our first home! From our first conversation, we knew that we could trust her and that she would give us honest answers and a solid plan for making competitive offers in this very tough market. We closed on the second house we offered on and we can honestly say that it is the perfect home for us. Jodi always operates with professionalism and a high standard of ethics (which is not the case for every real estate agent). Thank you Jodi for everything that you did to support us through the process of finding and purchasing our dream home!

Seller review
A delightful professional
4 months ago
A delightful professional

Jodi exhibited her professionalism from day one and throughout to the end. Her on time responses, either by phone or text and emails are greatly appreciated. Jodi has very pleasant personality and is responsible and serious at the same time. Jodi’s knowledge of the real estate business is broad and she knows the nuts and bolts of the real estate market very well. If I am asked about a professional real estate agent Jodi will be the one that I will recommend. My wife and I were super lucky to have her as our agent. We wish her all the best.

Buyer review
Experienced and ethical
4 months ago
Experienced and ethical

Jodi was highly recommended to us by our friends. Indeed, we find Jodi accessible, ethical, experienced and knowledgeable. She is very trustworthy and provides excellent service.

Seller review
Excellent guidance tailored to our families needs and expectations.
6 months ago
Excellent guidance tailored to our families needs and expectations.

From our first meeting with Jodi, I was impressed with her knowledge of the market, her assessment of my mother's home, and her practical yet creative vision for how we could best proceed in selling our family home. After my mother's sudden and unpredicted passing, she gave me and my brother space to grieve and helped us explore all of our options. I was so impressed with the result of the recommendations she gave us, and her primary construction contractor, Steve was so trustworthy and made me feel as though our beloved home was in the safest of hands. I am also grateful that we were able to sell to a family that will love and honor our beautiful home for years to come. Overall, I couldn't be more satisfied with our sale, despite it happening during such a challenging and emotional time for our family. I highly recommend Jodi and her firm for any needs you have, either in selling, buying or managing property. She is a truly straight forward and knowledgeable individual with the best of intentions and clearest visions.

Seller review
Selling house
7 months ago
Selling house

I purchased my first home with Jodi 12 years ago. I liked the experience so chose to work with her again in selling the first home this year. She is very knowledgeable, professional, and quick at communication. She knows the market very well and has great local resources. So she will give you right advice to make the property stand out in the market.

Seller review
Jodi has been my agent for many years and I’ve never had a problem.
7 months ago
Jodi has been my agent for many years and I’ve never had a problem.

Jodi is knowledgeable and experienced which for me made the process seamless and easy. She priced my house perfectly so that I could get the best outcome in todays market. She goes the extra mile to make sure everything gets done well!

Seller review
The Consummate Professional
8 months ago
The Consummate Professional

Jodi is the definition of a real estate pro. Some agents seem to approach real estate like a hobby even when it is their full time job. That’s the opposite of Jodi. From the first discussion regarding listing our house through the invaluable pre-listing preparation she guided, to the review of multiple offers and the post-contract steps through closing, Jodi brought expertise, insight, and professionalism throughout. She’s always happy to offer her educated point-of-view while also making clear that you remain in charge as the home seller. We couldn’t have asked for a more seamless and successful home selling experience, and Jodi deserves a lot of credit for that. If you want a pro, work with Jodi.

1 - 12 of 91
Real Estate Experts
Jodi Bakst
Contact Jodi Bakst
What information would you like?
RateMyAgent
Sales:
+1 213-699-2001
Email:
help@ratemyagent.com
© 2022 RateMyAgent • Sitemap